Problem

I occasionally notice that the PlusPlus platform is unavailable, and I want to understand what is causing this, and what I can do about it?

Solution

Plan around possible maintenance windows, which can last up to 5 minutes and may happen daily from 6-8am Eastern Time or 3-5am Pacific Time.

If you experience any downtime outside those maintenance windows:

  1. Check https://status.plusplus.app for the latest information about the site

  2. Contact our PlusPlus Support team.

Discussion

Planned Maintenance

We deploy daily, Monday-Thursday from 6-10am ET (or 4-7am PT), and most deployments do not require any downtime. Occasionally, when we need to update our database as part of the deployment, the application is put into a maintenance mode for about 5 minutes, during which time it's not usable. Those deployments always happen before 8am ET.


Incidents

If we are experiencing an incident (un-planned downtime), then our team will treat this with the utmost importance, as described in our SLA, (see SEV-0 and SEV-1). When this happens, we actively communicate with the customers to let them know what's going on. Once the problem has been resolved, we follow it up with a postmortem, outlining what happened, what was the impact, what we learned, and what we will do differently.

See Also

Did this answer your question?